branch graphic

News and updates

Message from Dr Anita Bhatia, Clinical Director, lead for e-RS

30 October 2018

Within the past couple of weeks, a BHR practice was required to declare an Significant Incident (SI) for a 2WW patient as they’d failed to frequently check their e-RS worklists for patient/referral updates.

It is imperative all practices monitor and manage their e-RS worklist on a daily basis.  

The NHS e-referral worklists provides you with the latest information on patients you have

e-referrals for. Maintaining the worklists allows you to view a full history of your patient electronic referral(s) and update the patient record (i.e. appointment dates / cancellations).

As a general rule, if there is a UBRN (unique booking reference number) visible on a worklist this means it requires attention. Information on how to attach a referral letter is in our e-RS Worklist Management quick reference guide attached.

For more general questions or training regarding e-RS and Advice & guidance, please contact your respective Primary Care Improvement Lead:

Barking & Dagenham CCG

Havering CCG

Redbridge CCG

Mary Smith

marysmith14@nhs.net

(Network North)

Jorna Bhanu

Jorna.bhanu@nhs.net

(South Network)

Jackeya Quayam Jackeya.quayam@nhs.net

(Wanstead and Woodford)

Natalie Ritrovato

Natalie.ritrovato@nhs.net

(Network East)

Khalid Ali

khalid.ali5@nhs.net

(North Network)

Foujiya Sultana foujiya.sultana1@nhs.net

(Seven Kings)

Patricia Riley -patricia.riley5@nhs.net

(Network West)

Mark Lockwood mark.lockwood@nhs.net

(Central Network)

Denise Patmore -denise.patmore@nhs.net

(Cranbrook and Loxford) 

 

Tina Virdee

tinavirdee@nhs.net

(Fairlop)

© 2019 NHS Barking and Dagenham Clinical Commissioning Group.

Contact the web team
For any technical support issues, please contact nelcsu.webteam@nhs.net